Hunter Knight

Title: Danville

Size: 4ft x 6ft x 2inchs                Materials: Wood, paint

 

When I think of the Historic Old Town part of the city I think of the train station and my sculpture is a reflection of that.  I will take sheets of plywood and cut various geometric shapes from it.  Each shape will be used to represent various parts of the many trains that pass through the heart of the city.  These shapes will be spaced apart so that the viewer will piece the image of the train together within their mind.  Its not abstract but more simplistic in its visualization. I also would like to use the long fence near the train tracks as I feel this best suits the work and installation.

20160407_141007_resized

hunter

Leave a Reply

