Sarah Fischer

Title: Virus

Size: 5ft x 2ft x 2ft              Materials: Aluminum, Tripod, Tv Parts

I am often inspired by common objects found around the house and I enjoy their deconstruction.  For this sculpture I am focusing on the microscopic representations of the simple cold virus.   These images look like strange creatures or perhaps odd spiders.  My interest lies in making a larger life size version of these images with electronic parts which i have scavenged from my collection of things.  My intention is not to scare people but to actually create a whimsical representation of this oddity.

sarah

sarah

Leave a Reply

